play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wellington Street Car Sales

At Wellington Street Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wellington Street Car Sales

Wellington Street Car Sales
5
5.0

All 84 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent.

    By Lee B on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent to deal with, very friendly and helpful with buying and talking about the car. I would definitely recommend them and would definitely use the again.


  • 5

    Brilliant cars and staff

    By Mark T on 26 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Could not recommend this place enough. Great selection of cars at great prices. As others have already said, no pressure, no following you around. All the cars where open and you are free to look around without any hassle or bother and the guys at Wellington are more than happy to answer any queries that you may have. I knew exactly what car I was going to see (ix35) and found it to be clean and tidy to a very high standard - came with a new mot and apparently it originally failed as 2 tyres where low in tread, the guys at Wellington out 2 brand new tyres on without any fuss. Friendly people here at Wellington, was terrified at the prospect of finding a decent used car but I had absolutely no worries once I had seen the car, did a test drive and spoke to the guys at the lot. Would definitely come here for my next car - although with how good this has been prepared I'm not expecting that to be for a few years haha. Brilliant place, brilliant people and brilliant, honest cars.

    Reply from Wellington Street Car Sales on 11/02/23

    Hi Mark Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased you have been so pleased with the whole process hope you enjoy the car. Steve & Julian


  • 5

    Buy your car from this man Steve. Professional and helpful service.

    By Nicole B on 30 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Steve was totally amazing!!! We came over from Crosby, Liverpool and he was so helpful and trustworthy he answered all our questions and helped us with our purchase. We part exchanged our old car and bought a 2017 car which is fabulous. Unbelievable professional service from Steve who is such a lovely guy and we also have to say a huge thank you to Julian who again really helped us complete our purchase. We will recommend this garage to our families and friends and will definitely buy from Steve again. We love our new car!!!! A huge big thank you guys!!!!

    Reply from Wellington Street Car Sales on 03/11/22

    Hi Nicole, thank you for the great feedback and for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it. Hope you have many happy miles in your new car. Steve and Julian


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Gary C on 15 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly, honest and excellent to deal with. Car was just as seen in advert and handover was quick, simple and pleasurable. Wouldn’t hesitate to purchase a car from them again. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly service

    By Clare G on 12 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant and reassuring service from Steve will definitely buy a car from this garage again.. Love my new purchase!

    Reply from Wellington Street Car Sales on 12/02/22

    Hi Clare, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review we appreciate it. Glad your happy with everything, enjoy the Ix35.


  • 5

    Wellington Street Car Sales Bury

    By Ady P on 17 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent with no nonsense and straightforward to deal with ,very trusting too giving me a car to test drive on my own .Bought the little Fiesta yesterday 17 July 2021 .Very much recommend you buy from here and avoid all the back street wheeler dealers on the internet thesedays .

    Reply from Wellington Street Car Sales on 12/02/22

    Hi Ady, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it. Hope everything is going well.


  • 5

    Awesome

    By Rich C on 27 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic ordered a car very friendly staff and organised it too be sent al the wall down to Cornwall. Deal was concluded in less week, as for the car it’s fantastic :) and as described


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Michael B on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from this car dealer. The whole experience was a delight. At no point did I feel pressured and I did change my mind several times, but eventually I made the right choice and I am very pleased indeed. I would highly recommend this retailer!!!


  • 5

    baying a car

    By barry N on 30 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    excellent from start to finish would highly recommend buying a car from wellington st car sales bought Nissan note quality car trusty car sales brilliant service barry

    Reply from Wellington Street Car Sales on 23/01/20

    Hi Barry thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you were happy. Hope the wife likes this one.


  • 5

    Purchase of a vehicle

    By Greg C on 22 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter recently bought a car from Steve at Wellington Street Car Sales. I can't say enough how happy we are with the service we were given and even though there were one or two small issues they were dealt with professionally and promptly, even providing a courtesy car. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone seeking to purchase a vehicle. Thanks Greg Cronshaw & Jemma

    Reply from Wellington Street Car Sales on 30/07/19

    Hi Greg and Jemma, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure to deal with you both. Hope the car is going well for you.


Wellington Street Car Sales

Telephone:
0161 7971428 07507 441261

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 17:00
Friday 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 15:00
Sunday Closed

Wellington Street Car Sales

Address:
Wellington Street,
Bury,
Lancashire,
BL8 2BD